Pastoral Letters

On this page, you will find information that Reverend Dr. Michael Wilson has shared with the congregation. You will find links to Scripture readings, reflections and musical offerings. You will also find practical advice as to what is happening at the church. We hope that you find this material helpful and uplifting.

 

Pastoral Letter: Lights for Lives 2020 – December 2, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Monday, November 30, 2020 – Women’s Advent Service

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, November 29, 2020 – First Sunday of Advent

Pastoral Letter: Advent News at Charleswood UC – November 25, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, November 22, 2020 – Reign of Christ Sunday

Pastoral Letter: This Is the Day  – November 18, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, November 15, 2020 – Twenty-fourth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: A Time to Build Up 2021 Stewardship Pledge Drive

Pastoral Letter; For Sunday, November 8, 2020 – Remembrance Sunday/Twenty-third Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, November 1, 2020 – Twenty-second Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, October 25, 2020 – Twenty-first Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, October 18, 2020 – Twentieth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, October 11, 2020 – Thanksgiving Sunday

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, October 4, 2020 – World Communion Sunday

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, September 27, 2020 – Seventeenth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, September 20, 2020 – Sixteenth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, September 13, 2020 – Fifteenth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, September 6, 2020 – Fourteenth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, August 30, 2020 – Thirteenth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, August 23, 2020 – Twelfth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday August 16, 2020 – Eleventh Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: Hybrid Church – August 13, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Tenth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, August 2, 2020 – Ninth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: Our Present Blessing – July 30, 2020

Pastoral Letter: Summer News – July 3, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday June 28, 2020 – Fourth Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: Peace of Mind – June 24, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, June 21, 2020 – Third Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: To Our Graduates – June 17, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Second Sunday of Pentecost

Pastoral Letter: Warning: Grace Inside – June 10, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, June 7, 2020 – Trinity Sunday

Pastoral Letter: Love of Neighbour – June 2, 2020

Pastoral Letter: Support for CUC – June 1, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, May 31, 2020 – Pentecost Sunday

Pastoral Letter: Isolation vs. Solitude – May 27, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, May 24th – Easter VII – Seventh Sunday of Easter

Pastoral Letter: How Can I Keep From Singing – May 21, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, May 17th – Sixth Sunday of Easter

Pastoral Letter: Serenity, Courage, Wisdom – May 13, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, May 10th – Fifth Sunday of Easter

Pastoral Letter: Re-Imagining Isolation – A Bible Story – May 6, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, May 3rd – Fourth Sunday of Easter

Pastoral Letter: Surplus Grace – April 27, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, April 26th – Third Sunday of Easter

Pastoral Letter: Outreach Opportunity – April 22, 2020

Pastoral Letter: We Are More Than This – April 20, 2020

Pastoral Letter: For Sunday, April 17th – Second Sunday of Easter

Pastoral Letter: Becoming Something New – April 13, 2020

Pastoral Letter: Easter at Charleswood – April 9, 2020

Pastoral Letter: Good Friday Reflection – April 8, 2020

Pastoral Letter: Correction – April 7, 2020

Pastoral Letter: Give Peace a Chant – April 6, 2020

Pastoral Letter: We Struggle Together – March 30, 2020

Pastoral Letter – March 24, 2020

Pastoral Letter – March 19, 2020

Pastoral Letter – March 17, 2020